A Weekend Unbound

Today, S. Dora is my guest blogger with a post about choice and a snippet from her latest book.

COMPETITION TIME: S. Dora and A. Moore are also running a competition for the chance to win a $50 gift card of your choice. If you are interested please comment below with your reaction to this blog along with your email! If you feel more comfortable not commenting here, please email S. directly at authordora@hotmail.com. The winner will be generated by random.org at the end of the tour.

aweekendunbound_800

A Matter of Choice – S. Dora
What is, in my modest opinion, one of the main things in life that makes all the difference? To me it’s the freedom the make your own choices. Of course, reality bounds us to many explicit and implicit rules, but even then there’s the choice to go with the stream or go against it and pay for the consequences.
Deciding who you want to have sex with and what you do and don’t do with that person is definitely something anyone would prefer to have a saying in. Gay men and women really don’t feel the need to sleep with someone of the other sex no matter how often we are told that we should try it at least a couple of times to make sure. Bisexuals prefer to decide for themselves if they want to be monogamous with a partner of one of either sex, or taste many flavours. Heterosexuals are not all about the straight and narrow.
Derek and Tyler are a committed, loving couple who choose to integrate D/s and other forms of BDSM into their relationship. Their limits may not be everyone’s, but they are aware of the risks and prepare accordingly. Sometimes submissive Tyler accepts acts from his Sir during play that he would never accept from his lover otherwise, including pain. It’s his choice, and that makes all the difference.

A small taste?
Tyler bent forward and kissed Derek. “I felt like I could fall,” he said, searching for the right words. “While I was in the sling. I thought that I could let go completely, and you would catch me.” He looked up at Derek then at the wall, feeling vulnerable. “I was scared.”
Derek curled up into his side, careful not to press too hard and that gesture gave Tyler the courage to keep talking. “I’m scared what that means, to give myself up to you. Does that make me less of a man to want that so much? What if I never come out of it? I trust you completely, but I don’t know if I trust myself.” He exhaled shuddering. “I’ve never been there before, that place. What if I like it too much?” He stopped, almost embarrassed by the words. It was such a strange thing to say, and he knew that Derek didn’t really understand why he needed this. He didn’t know how to explain this utter certainty that there was a step beyond what they’d reached and that it was a crucial and scary step. He snorted and tucked his face into Derek’s hair. “I’m not explaining this very well.”

Blurb for A Weekend Unbound:
How much can a Dom ask of his submissive? And how much of himself?
For Derek and Tyler, Dominance and submission have been part of their love right from the first hello. But now Derek wants his submissive to go as deep as he is physically and emotionally able to. During two days and two nights, there are no safety words and very few limits. This is their chance to demonstrate their love for one another through the most extreme scenes they’ve ever played.
There is, however, one rule to trump all others for Tyler—to protect Sir’s most loved possession, even if it means disobedience or going against his own need to submit to his Master without question or complaint.
This weekend will open up levels of their relationship they’ve never dreamed of before.

Reader Advisory: This book contains intense BDSM scenes, strong pain-play, mild humiliation, fisting, pet-play and mild sensual torment. Please be aware of the twenty-four-seven Total Power Exchange dynamic between those two men.

Like the sound of A Weekend Unbound? Buy it here.

About S. Dora:
S. Dora is the me writing m/m erotica, though I can imagine a m/f or f/f story might suddenly decide they want to get written too, somewhere in the future. The real me is also writing: novels and stories that don’t revolve around the down and dirty. And the non-writing me? Is it interesting to know I’m a woman, born in 1961? That my wife and I celebrate our 33th anniversary in October 2015? That we have two sons and five cats and live near Rotterdam? That I had a novel published in Dutch? And one in English? That Dora is because of the little mechanical typewriter I bought with money earned with my very first summer job? That I studied social history and done all kinds of jobs? I guess it actually is, if only because every story ever told is important to at least one reader.

About A. Moore:
I have been reading gay erotica for over 15 years now and I’ve been writing it for a little under ten years. I’ve always had an interest in Dominance and submission, and my writing reflects how my thinking about the scene has evolved. I live in the southern United States, an area not incredibly open to alternative lifestyles, and the internet has been my salvation. I spent about six months working on a website, designing tease and denial games, and it is still one of my biggest kinks.

 

16 thoughts on “A Weekend Unbound

  1. S.Dora says:

    Thank you for your hospitality. Happy to be here.

    Like

  2. DebraG says:

    BDSM is an interesting genre. I would love to read this one. It sounds very interesting.

    Like

  3. Sounds a thought provoking read.

    Like

  4. Bobbie says:

    That sounds like an interesting yummy reading time that will create a book hangover because you want to complete it or just cannot stop.

    Like

  5. Shorty Chelle says:

    I think it’s totally up to the individual who they want to be with. It’s very intimate and noone should tell someone they can’t be with someone just because they don’t approve. Loved the excerpt, blurb, and cover. Never read anything by S. Dora or A. Moore but the book sounds intriguing. Thank you for the giveaway.

    marsh10(at)netzero(dot)com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tequila Rose says:

    I will be checking this one out for sure! I love BDSM books!

    harmony_wildshine@yahoo.com

    Like

  7. Ardent Ereader says:

    I am interested in reading A Weekend Unbound. I enjoyed the blurb. Thank you for the giveaway. ardent(dot)ereader(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  8. Lisa G says:

    This sounds really intense. Count me in!

    lgrant1@san.rr.com

    Like

  9. Jen CW says:

    This books sounds very intense, but I would love to read it. I do think that everyone has a different set of things they are most comfortable with when in certain situations and with certain people. Everyone should have the right to chose who they have sex with and how. Please count me in on the great giveaway too.

    jczlapin@gmail.com

    Like

  10. Give A Rush says:

    Two days and two nights, no safety words and very few limits. Hmm, I’m wondering how you pulled this one off knowing it’s not easy to create a believable BDSM world when one isn’t a member…or are you? I’m curious to read about these two guys and how their world develops.
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    taina1959@yahoo.com

    Like

    • S.Dora says:

      Thanks for your reaction. Good question too. Give it a chance and see if you can live with the result?
      But, one thing I can tell you: communication, communication and communication. (okay, and one absolute rule that trumps everything else)

      Liked by 1 person

  11. bn100 says:

    That’s a lot of reading warnings

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

    Like

  12. chickie434 says:

    I loved the candid post, having the power to choose definitely does make all the difference. Thanks for sharing S!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

Leave a Reply

