News from the writing cave…

Things have been so busy recently that I’ve been guilty of neglecting the blog. I’m going to try and get better at regular updates, promise. So, what have I been up to?

The launch of the What’s his Passion imprint at Totally Bound was really exciting and it was great to be included in the opening anthology. Picturing Lysander is a very short story, but just the start of Kyle and Brock’s adventures. A full-length novel will follow in 2015.

You may have spotted some new book pages on the website. Take a look and you’ll find forward publishing dates for all my planned work in the next 18 months or so. There will be two more Tales from the Edge, and a new full-length novel, Warlock (which has its roots in a free story that some of you may remember).

Coming up soon, will be a new short story, Mantrap. This will be included in a Totally Bound collection and will be followed by a series of short, character-based follow up stories. Can’t say much about this at the moment, so watch this space for news.

Book #3 in the Investigating Love series, Tarot’s Touch, will also be out before the end of the year and I’ll be sharing the artwork very soon. This series has some of my favorite covers and the new one is just as good. I’m also working on a free side-story featuring Alex and Conor, which will be posted here on the blog very soon. It’s called Smuggler’s Grasp and is set in Cornwall (again those of you with long memories may remember parts of it).

I’d love to hear what you’re looking forward to the most. I have an e-copy of the What’s his Passion? anthology to give away to one lucky commenter so let rip and comment away 🙂 I’m also hoping to fit in a free short story for Hallowe’en featuring Olly and his friends, so tell me what you’d like to see them getting up to. You never know, your idea may just get included…

Best wishes,

LM

xx

11 thoughts on “News from the writing cave…

  1. Sharon Cox says:

    I must admit that I am really looking forward to the Edge books. I do have your other stories as well but the Edge ones are my favorites.

    Like

  2. So excited for Warlock!!! I went looking for it recently and was so disappointed to see it had been taken down—though I completely understand why. Can’t wait for it to come out.

    Like

  3. Doris Linton says:

    Tales from the Edge, can’t wait those boys ooh la la

    Like

  4. Kazy Reed says:

    All sorts of things happening for you! Can’t wait to see the cover.

    Like

  5. jeanreads2 says:

    Great update! I would love to see what all the Edge guys dress up for on Halloween, assuming there is a costume night at the club.

    Like

  6. JayVaughn says:

    Glad to see you are planning a continuation of Lysander. I was missing the rest of it :-). Also wondered about the missing smuggler scenes from Alex and Conner’s last story. Happy to see that coming too.

    So, my idea for a Halloween story for Olly and his friends is to go to an “opposite” party where they change roles, i.e., Olly dresses like and pretends to be a dom and Joe a submissive. That would be hysterical, because I don’t think either one would be able to stay in character.

    Sounds like you’re super-busy. Are you still planning to go to GRL? I’ll be there. Look forward to meeting you in person.

    Like

  7. Dreamseeker says:

    I love all your books and you want me to choose??? If I must then I’ll have to go with either Tales from The Edge series or Investigating Love series. Love all your characters so I can’t pick just one 🙂

    As for Halloween, I gotta go with JayVaughn because it would be hysterical seeing them try to stay in opposite roles. I just can’t see the subs managing it for long!

    Like

  8. Carrier_Violet says:

    Can’t wait for Warlock, that is one of my favs after Portrait and Black Dog!! And of course the Edge… what am I saying they are all fantastic.

    And if you went with Jay’s idea I think Adrian would need a good punishment cause he is too much of a brat for Health and they would be in a back playroom faster than were even dressed in the first place!

    Like

  9. Pam says:

    Its hard to pick just one thing to look forward to but I have to say that any new antics from Olly would be high on my list.

    Like

  10. Allie says:

    Impossible to choose as they are all great, but The Edge is vastly becoming a favourite. I too agree with JayVaughn for Halloween, but know that if the doms agreed to do it the subs couldn’t stay in character for very long ,

    Like

  11. debacorbett says:

    I can’t wait for the Tarot’s Touch, I have been waiting for this since you started posting it way back when!!! I love those two, actually I love all your guys….

    Like

Leave a Reply

