Taste the Rainbow Blog Hop

10363870_10154231020825414_329776315743846878_nI’m really happy to be part of this hop, organised by author Draven St James, who is celebrating one year as a published author :).

It’s also about celebrating the amazing community made up of the writers, readers and bloggers in the world of GLBT romance. Over the years I’ve had lots of jobs and interests but I’ve never come across such a supportive, welcoming bunch of people as I have since I started to write.

My writing adventure began on the free site, Literotica, and I am touched and amazed that many of the readers that followed my early efforts there still take the time to comment here and read my published work. I had an email recently from a reader that I thought I’d share:

“I discovered your work recently and have bought and read all the books listed on your website. (I liked Not Suitable for Work and would definitely purchase it.)  I love your work and your writing style.  I like the Edge stories and how you incorporate all the couples into each book.  I selfishly wish that your works were LONGER.

KEEP WRITING I look forward to reading more of your work.”

If you’re reading this TJ, thanks again. I can’t say how much it means that readers take the time to get in touch, to write reviews and follow what I’m up to on social media. I just hope that I can keep getting better :).

Enjoy the hop – there are some great authors participating so maybe you’ll find a few books to add to your TBR list! Here’s the link back to the list.

I’m offering a prize to one lucky commenter (you can comment on this post or any other page on my site over the next week to qualify and there’s no limit on how many comments you can post!) – your choice of an ebook from my back list. Of course if you already have them all, a copy of my next new release can be yours instead. Have a fabulous week, LM xx

16 thoughts on “Taste the Rainbow Blog Hop

  1. Carrier_Violet says:

    Hope the Blog Hop goes well. Looking forward to finding new authors to read. Just find some of Shira Anthony’s works. Looking forward to your future works as well!

    Like

  2. Kazy Reed says:

    Of course we all follow you. You’re a brilliant writer!

    Like

  3. tracygee says:

    Love to read all the blog posts in the blog hops 🙂
    geetracy1170 (at) gmail (dot) com

    Like

  4. JenCW says:

    Thanks for being part of the hop. I am adding lots of new books to my lists with this hop, including some of yours. It’s great! Thanks for the chance to win a book.

    Like

  5. Dreamseeker says:

    Love your works and I’ve been following you since you first published on Lit. (Yes, I’ve got all your works 😉 Happy Celebrations!

    Like

  6. Lee Todd says:

    I love blog hops!!
    please count me in

    Like

  7. Shorty Chelle says:

    Love your stories that I’ve read online and the 4 books I have of yours. Great work hope you keep them coming. Thank you for the giveaway.

    marsh10(at)netzero(dot)com

    Like

  8. The community if writers and bloggers is an amazing one. I’ve met so many wonderful people. What a great email and one I agree with. Love your writing, beautiful stories and memorable characters.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

    fsteph55(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

  9. Trix says:

    Thanks so much for participating!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

    Like

  10. Serena says:

    I can’t wait for Investigating Love #3, so far this is the only series I’ve read though I have others from you.

    Like

  11. Shirley Ann Speakman says:

    The Blog Hops been really good adding books to my list as I go along!!!

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

    Like

  12. I just spent way too much time reading Not Suitable for Work…while I’m at work. I loved what I’ve read so far. Thanks for participating in the blog hop!

    Like

  13. My fav part is the fan comments, especially when they take the time to find you and tell you what they thought.
    Thanks for a great post

    beeheeley(@)gmail(.)com

    Like

  14. Sula says:

    All I can say is I love your books and that I fell in love with the boys from Tales from the Edge touring its series book tour. I am just going to say, I can see a story involving Cal and Ford going on holiday staying in a cabin in the mountains and Cal needing rescuing – just saying 😀

    Like

  15. sherry1969 says:

    I love reading your books and post. I’ve been following you and your stories since I found you on Literotica.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

    Like

  16. Skeeter Lee says:

    Has everyone read Not Suitable for Work except for me? I wanna be one of the cool kids!

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway. I love finding new authors to read. Fingers crossed to win. Have a great weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

