Unexpected Places – Bailey Bradford

10487787_812475378765047_161972248_n

Bailey’s story is the very first from this imprint and will be part of the What’s His Passion? anthology, that I have a spot in too (happy squealing!). I asked Bailey why she chose hiking as Carter’s passion.

“Because it’s a passion I share, and when I received the request to be a part of this imprint, I was on my 20th anniversary trip with my Hubs, hiking in New Mexico.”

Sooo romantic! Don’t forget that all comments on this post qualify for entry into my Rafflecopter giveaway

Here’s the story blurb and a little snippet:

Blurb:

Carter Hausemann loves his adventures in the great outdoors. He never feels as free and happy as he does when he’s hiking up a mountain or over a desert trail. After a childhood spent locked indoors, he craves the sunlight on his face and the blanket of moonlight.

Unfortunately, he has to work, so his hiking trips aren’t as frequent as he would like.

He has a new adventure planned, but little does he know, his real adventure will start at a worn-down looking club in Odessa, Texas. Carter’s dreams of finding his perfect men will become more than fantasy, starting with one sexy leather-clad man, Eddie Canales. What starts out as a night of debauchery turns into so much more than either man expected.

Excerpt:

Carter had thought the stars had been incredible the night before, and they had been. However, the view from where they were camping for the night was even better.
“So many stars.” It was like the universe really was limitless and space was endless. Carter knew scientists went on about such things, or astronomers did, but he couldn’t ever comprehend the vastness of the heavens above him. Not until that moment. It was almost frightening, how small he felt then, how insignificant.
“It hits you like that, doesn’t it?”
Carter tore his gaze from the blazing sky to find Eddie standing beside him. “Did I say that out loud?”
Eddie studied him closely. “Only the stars part. What were you thinking? You looked almost spooked.”
Carter turned his gaze back to the sky. “I realized I’m nothing, not even a speck in comparison to that up there.”
“That’s not true. You’re something to me.” Eddie brushed the back of his hand over Carter’s.

A few things about Bailey…

I am a married to a lovely man who supports everything I do and encourages me to be myself. I am also a mom who spends most of the day writing, either on stories for books or at the blog. I love to write as much as I love to read. I am generally quiet and laid back, choosing to let things slide off me rather than stick to me and be irritating.

And it’s really hard trying to think of descriptives for myself, so I’ll just let y’all e-mail me or comment at the blog if there’s something specific you’d like to know, and spare you from reading a boring bio.

Website: www.baileybradford.com
Blog: www.baileysplayroom.blogspot.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bailey.bradford.9
Twitter: @BaileyBFun4Me ‬

 

Coming soon… Ethan Stone 🙂

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Unexpected Places – Bailey Bradford

  1. Terri Culverwell says:

    Read it last night. I enjoyed it. Camping is not my thing, but more power to them. 😉 All I could think was hope there was no poison ivy. (Don’t even know if they have that out west.)

    Like

  2. Bailey says:

    Thank you, Terri, and lol, oh man, poison ivy and poison oak, *shudder*

    Like

  3. Bailey says:

    LM, thanks for having me here today **huggz**

    Like

  4. Crissy M says:

    Can’t wait to read this! I love me some Bailey Bradford *nods*

    Like

  5. Sarina says:

    Haven’t read it yet but, as with all things Bailey, I shall eventually have it. 😛

    Like

  6. christy says:

    Bailey I love your work and cannot wait to read this.

    Like

  7. […] Don’t forget, you can still take a look at an excerpt from Bailey Bradford’s story in the series, Unexpected Places, just click here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

