Writing blurb is difficult

Just how do you sum up an entire book and make it sound enticing? It’s harder than writing the book in the first place I swear. Anyway, in my usual state of “Oh God it’s finished, is it good enough?”, I’ve rewritten the last chapter of Dancing on the Edge, which now includes Olly’s underwear confession and ties up a few other loose ends. Thank you Kazy for your input and everyone else who commented.

So now I’m torn – do I replace the chapter that’s on the blog, or make you all wait…? *Evil cackle*

Think I’ll see what mood I’m in when I’ve finished writing the submission pitch…

4 thoughts on “Writing blurb is difficult

  1. Kazy Reed says:

    That was evil. I’m dying to read it now! And I know what you meana bout blurbs. That’s the reason I haven’t submitting my stories yet. I don’t know where to begin.

    Like

  2. Allie says:

    Ooooohhh! Pretty please, don’t do this to us. Suspence is good but this is down right evil. Hope you are in a sharing mood….?

    Like

  3. bel7003 says:

    Ohhh! I love Olly! You know he’s one of my favourites. I’m dying to know how he lost his underwear. Please, please, please…

    Like

  4. Buttonmoon says:

    I love Olly, please don’t keep us in suspense!

    Like

Leave a Reply

