Happy St. George’s Day!

st-george

England’s patron saint is out and about killing dragons today so thought I’d share a picture – this is by Gustave Moreau, a French symbolist painter.

Trying to get back in the romantic mood for writing after a horrible review was posted on Amazon. Have to stop reading them because they really throw me and I end up not writing for days. The self-pity party is over however and the next chapter of Dancing on the Edge is nearly finished. Hope your own knights in shining armour make appearances today! xx LM

8 thoughts on “Happy St. George’s Day!

  1. bel7003 says:

    Well, my friend, it looks like you, too, have your dragons to slay. Don’t let them get to you. Just slice their heads off and move on. You have a great story to finish and I’m on edge to know how you’re going to save sweet, sexy Alistair.

    Like

  2. Dani says:

    I’m so sorry about the bad review but just remember that one person does not speak for all your fans. The rest of us love your work and we can’t wait to see where you take us next 🙂

    Like

  3. alexandra says:

    Bad review on which story?

    It’s part of writing, isn’t it?

    “You cannot live to please everyone else. You have to edify, educate and fulfill your own dreams and destiny, and hope that whatever your art is that you’re putting out there, if it’s received, great, I respect you for receiving it. If it’s not received, great, I respect you for not.”
    Octavia Spencer

    Like

    • lmsomerton says:

      Mountain Rescue – and you’re right, I’m beginning to think it is. Criticism I appreciate but rude and insulting is hard to take. I love the quote – will adopt as my new mantra!.

      Like

  4. Mo says:

    I went on and had a look. That person appears to be a compete troll. They had reviewed a large number of books, a lot of them in a fairly short space of time and many are similar to their review of Mountain Rescue, i.e. mostly just bitching and nothing constructive. Don’t let eejits like that get you down! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

