You guys rock!

P1050844Us Brits are not the best at effusive thanks so I’ve borrowed a phrase from my American friends. Yesterday went from being horrible to a real morale boost with all your wonderful messages of support – you really do rock! If I could send you all a bunch of flowers I would (boys too of course!) – but you’ll have to settle for a picture instead! This pic was taken last summer in Yorkshire and never fails to cheer me up.

On another note, my publisher is engaging in some research – the survey doesn’t take long and it is entirely pain free, promise. If you have a couple of minutes, click on the picture below – there’s a prize too (though I’m hoping to win that!)

Survey

9 thoughts on “You guys rock!

  1. Kate says:

    Glad we helped you feel better, you certainly make me feel better when you post new chapters 😉

    Like

  2. starnite owl says:

    Glad we could cheer you up. I know the bad stuff stays longer but try to let it go and know u have a positive fan base that will give u an opinion but never want to shut u down. And I hope it would be more literate when writing comments to authors.
    I will say it now plainly: u write extremely well with very interesting characters and. plots.
    Although I live in the US I would love a piece of. landed-on-the-plate lemon. merigue pie and cup of tea

    Like

  3. alexandra says:

    Nice picture! 🙂

    I see Mountain Rescue coming out in April…yayyyyy!! I’m excited and can’t wait! 🙂

    Like

  4. Kazy Reed says:

    What else would your readers do? We love you.

    Like

  5. Stephanie says:

    I’m so sorry yesterday was such a lousy day. Scr*w that reviewer, it sounds like she didn’t even read the novel, all she did was complain about the blurb at random points during her so-called review.

    Glad your feeling better.

    Like

  6. Mo says:

    I’m so glad we were able to cheer you up a bit 🙂 I’ve loved your work since I read the 1st chapter of Fire from Ice on Lit and I’m so excited that your stories are being published now. I can’t wait for Mountain Rescue to come out 😀 x

    Like

  7. Pam says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. Thank you for the sunflower its beautiful.

    Like

  8. Allie says:

    So pleased you are feeling better. I have loved all your stories since first reading Fire and Ice, and can’t wait to be reacquainted with Mountain Rescue. I purchase/ reserve your books as soon as they become available, and will continue to do so.🌹
    The sunflower is lovely.

    Like

  9. Lu Mi says:

    Like what everyone said, you always make me feel better when you posted an update, so as your fan, it’s the least I could do to cheer you up from here when you feel down 🙂
    I love sunflowers, in fact it’s my favorite flower, so thanks for the pic. I’m excited to buy Mountain Resue, too 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

