The shock of the male nude (BBC)

Here’s a link to an interesting article from the BBC about an exhibition in Vienna. This is me shamelessly distracting you all from noticing that the next chapter of Reaching the Edge still hasn’t arrived! Tomorrow, if I’m good and stay away from articles about art.

One thought on “The shock of the male nude (BBC)

  1. Kazy Reed says:

    As an author of gay romance, I have no problem with male nudity. However, I believe there should be limits as to public nudity. If there are certain areas in Vienna where nudity is acceptible, then that’s fine by me, but if I was walking with my daughter down the street toward the mall and saw a huge poster of a man’s (or woman’s) anus, I would be very upset.

    I think that the museum should be free to have their exhibition, because if you’re not interested, you don’t have to go in the door! That’s not the question. As for the posters and advertisements, I would have preferred more mystery, something to capture a person’s attention and make them say, “Hmmm, I want to see what they’re talking about.” Sometimes, less is more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

