Feeling guilty

I am so slow! I apologise to everone waiting for news of Olly and Joe. I’ve been ill for a few days and unable to type / think coherently! Then the line edits for The Portrait arrived. Busy, busy! I promise the next chapter will be with you soon. In the meantime, here’s a painting I found that really struck a chord. Hope you like it too. The artist is Raphael Perez, so thanks to him for allowing use of the image. You can find more of his work at http://www.gaypaintings.com/realism.htm

 

 

4 thoughts on “Feeling guilty

  1. Mo says:

    I hope you’re feeing better? That is a gorgeous painting, I’m going to check out more of the artist’s work 🙂
    We need to appreciate that you’re busy. I know chapter 8 will be worth the wait! 😀

    Like

  2. Cliffgirl says:

    Feel better and don’t worry about us, worry about getting well. As much as we want to read the next chapter, we understand.

    Like

  3. avidreadr says:

    I hope you feel better and don’t worry about us. We all know you have other things in your life. We’ll still be here. That picture is beautiful.

    Like

  4. Kate says:

    Don’t feel guilty, you can’t help being ill or busy. It is because it is such a good story that we are impatient for the next chapter but I know it will be worth the wait.

    Like

Leave a Reply

